Smokey Mac and Cheese Pasta

Good Morning, everyone! Happy Labor Day! I hope you all take some time to enjoy this beautiful day and all the new blessings and mercies God provided.

I have a new recipe I want you to try. My parents went away on a cruise last week and celebrated their 37th Anniversary. I wanted to do something special for them, so last night I made a welcome home dinner. I was looking for something quick and delicious and then it hit me. At the store, there were little flyers for one pot meals featuring Knorr Pasta Sides. I decided to give it a go and made Smokey Mac and Cheese Pasta. It came out awesome and you should definitely try it. It’s similar to last week’s recipe. There’s pasta, onions and bacon along with chicken, red pepper, and cheddar cheese. For extra veggies, I  also made a side salad.
20150906_223621

Smokey Mac and Cheese Pasta

Yield: 4 servings

Preparation Time: 15 min; Cook Time: 15 min

Ingredients
2 slices thick cut bacon, cut into thin strips
1 cup finely chopped red bell pepper
1 cup finely chopped yellow onion
1 package Knorr Pasta Sides – Chicken Flavor
2 cups cut up cooked rotisserie chicken
1/2cup shredded pepper Jack or cheddar cheese
Fresh chopped cilantro, if desired

Directions:

Cook bacon in 2- quart saucepan over medium high heat, stirring occasionally, until crisp, about 4 minutes. Stir in red peppers and onion to saucepan and cook, stirring occasionally, until crisp-tender, about 3 minutes. Remove from saucepan and set aside.

Prepare Knorr Pasta Sides – Chicken flavor in same saucepan according to package directions. Stir in chicken, cheese, peppers and onion during the last 2 minutes of cook time.

Garnish, if desired, with chopped cilantro.

Leave a comment