HEAD Meals: Chicken with Veggies and Quinoa

Good evening, everyone! Happy Monday! I hope your week is off to a good start. It’s getting warmer on this side of the country. I love all the leaves and fall colors. Those are some of God’s new blessings and mercies. Take the time to admire them and be thankful for all He’s doing.

With the help if my friend’s kitchen, I have another HEAD meal for you today. I can across some quinoa in their pantry and tried to figure out what to make with it.
20151102_165234
I found a recipe through Google that uses the quinoa with chicken and vegetables. The chicken is breast meat cut into strips. You can also use chicken tenders, like I did.
20151102_172500
For the vegetables you can use whatever you want. I used broccoli, onions, tomato, asparagus, and mushrooms.
20151102_174048
It’s very good and I think you’ll like. It’s easily customizable and it fits with any budget and whatever you have in your kitchen.
2015-11-02 18.17.58
Chicken with Veggies and Quinoa

Leave a Reply

