Get Back Up

Good afternoon, everyone! Today is Tuesday. I hope your week is going well. It’s wonderful seeing Christmas decorations going up in my neck of the woods. The season has come. It’s a beautiful day also and I thank God for his new blessings and mercies today. He’s an amazing God and I’m grateful for what he allowed me to see.

Today is Tip Tuesday and usually I have a health article. However I’m going to switch it up a bit. I don’t know what your health goals are or what kinds if challenges that you’re facing right now, but I will say this. Hang in there. All throughout the last year my dad said those three words to me almost everyday. It was such an encouragement when I was facing my toughest moments. Life happens. Things come into our lives that are beyond our control and the important thing is how we react to it. Look at what Proverbs 24:16 says:

“For a righteous man may fall seven times and rise again, but the wicked shall fall by calamity.” NKJV

We can do the best we can in this life, even do everything right, but sometimes we fall. But it’s not about falling, it’s about getting back up. I know it’s hard sometimes to get back up. It was for me. Eighteen months ago, I had failed a college course and was unable to graduate, I was over $10,000 in debt, and my marriage calapsed. I had a hard time believing I could rise from that. Then with the help of amazing friends and family, I remembered I’m not in this alone.

“Have you not known? Have you not heard? The everlasting God, the Lord , the Creator of the ends of the earth, neither faints nor is weary. His understanding is unsearchable. He gives power to the weak, and to those who have no might he increases strength. Even the youths shall faint and be weary, and the young men shall utterly fall, but those who wait on the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles, they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint.”
Isaiah 40:28-31 NKJV

God is on my side. He is for me, he loves me, and he has a plan for me. Knowing that helped me to get up each time I fell. God gave, and still gives, the strength I need to keep going and I know he’ll do the same for you.

A few days ago, I was on Facebook and I saw a video I posted last year. It featured a man named Nick Vujicic and it reminded me to keep getting back up. I hope it inspires you like it did for me.

By the way, I cried when I watched this. Have those tissues ready.

Nick Vujicic – An Inspirational Hero

Leave a Reply

