What I’m Thankful For

Here is what I’m thankful for.

I woke up this morning.
I can see. (I don’t have 20/20 vision, but I have glasses to help me see better.)
I can breathe.
I can smell.
I can hear.
I have the sense of touch.
I can taste.
I got out of bed.
I am in my right mind.
I can think.
I can speak.
I can read.
I can write.
I can give my limbs a full range of motion.
I can put one foot in front of the other.
I can walk.
I can run.
I can jump.
I can dance.
I can lift heavy objects.
I can bathe myself.
I can dress myself.
I have clothes.
I have food.
I can eat.
I can cook.
I have a place to live.
I have a bed.
I have blankets.
I have a car.
I can drive.
I have more than one place of employment.
I can earn an honest living.
I can pay my bills.
Every now and then I have excess money.
I have a father.
I have a mother.
I have a sister.
I have extended family.
I have friends.
I have a church family.

Best of all, I serve a God who loves, who is for me, and has a plan fo me. Part of that plan was sending his son Jesus as the atonement for my sin that through him I not only receive eternal life but I’m also reconciled back to God as his son. Through Jesus I have a new life and a new identity and his Holy Spirit lives inside of me as a helper, a comforter, and a guide in all truth.

This is just the tip of the iceberg. There are so many more blessings that God has given me and i know he has blessed you in many ways as well. Today and everyday, count your blessings and remember this passage from the bible.

“Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, in everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.”
I Thessalonians 5:16-18 NKJV

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!

Leave a Reply

