Sunday Sermon Snack – Thursday

Good evening, everyone! How was your Thursday? I hope it was blessed. Today was wonderful and thank God for his new blessings and mercies. He is so worthy and so good.

Last night my church came together for our monthly United Service. It was amazing. I met with God in such a special way. He’s working in my heart and taking out things that I’ve struggled with. It’s difficult dealing with my weaknesses, but I learned something last night that changed my life. It’s today’s sermon snack. God used Pastor Josh to bring a message of healing and restoration and I want you all to be blessed by it.
—–
We are free in Christ. He system is designed to keep us enslaved. Freedom without God leads to bondage. There’s no freedom outside of Christ. When God’s voice happens on the inside of you and his voice speaks to you, you’re unstoppable. There’s a freedom that comes from serving him. We become slaves of love. We can just settle for the sense of something, but the actual thing. We must be involved in other people’s lives than ever before. We live in the world where comfort is king. We must realize that the comforter is King.

“Enter by the narrow gate; for wide is the gate and broad is the way that leads to destruction, and there are many who go in by it.  Because narrow is the gate and difficult is the way which leads to life, and there are few who find it.”
Matthew 7:13-14 NKJV

Jesus is challenging us to walk the straight and narrow path that leads to him. It’s a path that causes us to lose our life and find it in him. It’s a beautiful path because we get to walk with the Comforter.

“Therefore let all the house of Israel know assuredly that God has made this Jesus, whom you crucified, both Lord and Christ.” Now when they heard this,  they were cut to the heart, and said to Peter and the rest of the apostles, “Men and brethren, what shall we do?” Then Peter said to them, “Repent, and let every one of you be baptized in the name of Jesus Christ for the remission of sins; and you shall receive the gift of the Holy Spirit. For the promise is to you and to your children, and to all who are afar off, as many as the Lord our God will call.”
Acts 2:36-39 NKJV

Pentecost is happening now. We can’t keep God at arms length. We have to let him change every part of us. We must answer the call to the narrow path. There is freedom on that path. We’re not an accident. He has a purpose and plan for all of us. The Holy Spirit is all that we need. God always works through faith. One of the biggest blinds pots is not seeing what God is doing in our own lives. Do you know God is working in you? Put your faith out to receive the Holy Spirit. We can’t go on without him. Get real with God. If you draw near to him, he’ll draw near to you.

“And lest I should be exalted above measure by the abundance of the revelations, a thorn in the flesh was given to me, a messenger of Satan to buffet me, lest I be exalted above measure. Concerning this thing I pleaded with the Lord three times that it might depart from me. And He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in needs, in persecutions, in distresses, for Christ’s sake. For when I am weak, then I am strong.”
II Corinthians 12:7-10 NKJV

Our weakness is a target for grace. Don’t let the devil convince you that your weakness is enough to disqualify you. When you mess up and fail, it’s proof that you need his grace and it will make you victorious. Your feelings don’t matter in this equation. The truth is grace is all we need. When you’re at your weakest is when you’re the strongest. Let God launch you out of your brokeness and into his plan for you. When we have God, we have everything.

Leave a Reply

