A Summer Meal in Winter

Good afternoon, everyone! How was your weekend? Mine was very enjoyable, but also very busy, which is why I haven’t written much. Things will slow down a bit soon. I’m looking forward to Christmas and spending time with my family. I’m thankful to God for all he did this weekend and how he started this week. There are so many blessings and mercies he’s given me that I feel humbled he wanted to bless me.

Today is the first day of Winter. It doesn’t feel like Winter on the east coast. The temperature will get higher as the week goes by. Oh, the irony. In honor of these warm temperatures I thought a summertime meal would be perfect. This meal is courtesy of Jamie Deen. It includes chicken cutlets, stuffed summer squash, grilled salad, and stone fruit cobbler. This is a Grade A HEAD Meal and a perfect way to relive summertime memories.

Jamie Deen – Summer Party

Leave a Reply

