Happy New Year!

12C2FA5BB20644ABAD3E1DE009A8EA20

Good evening, everyone! Well, it’s here. Today’s December 31st and that means this blink-and-you-missed-it year is coming to an end. So many things happened. I had my ups and my downs but through it all I think of what it says in Hebrews.

“For He Himself has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.” Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today, and forever.”
Hebrews 13:5B, 8 NKJV

Jesus has never left my side. He’s been there for me through my highest moment and my darkest hour. He has changed my heart and made me a new person. He has shown me what love is, he has given me love, mercy, grace, and forgiveness, and he has given me an amazing family. I’m no longer the broken person I was nineteen months ago. I’m no longer lost and carrying broken pieces of the past. I don’t recognize who I used to be. Jesus has changed me. He resides in the inner most place of my heart and I’m so grateful. I don’t know what 2016 holds, but I know who holds my future. It’s the same one who gave the wonderful gift of life through his Son. Thank you, Father God!

I have something I want to share with you today. First, is a devotional from Ron Hutchcraft. He takes about how Jesus can be trusts regardless of what we’ve gone though in our lives and it was such a refresher for me.

A Word With You – Revolutionary Trust

Second, I have a report from Break Point, a radio program that brings the news from a Christian worldview. This one reminds us to “Fear not” as we enter 2016. I think you’ll find this one just as encouraging as I did.

Break Point – Be Not Afraid

To all my readers, thank you so much for your support. I wish you all a safe and Happy New Year. May we continue to become healthy in body and strong in spirit.

Leave a Reply

