Debralena’s Carrot Soup

Good evening, everyone! Happy Monday! I hope things are going well for you as you start the second week of this month and year. I’m thankful to God for his new blessings and mercies. He is so wonderful and desires to draw me closer to himself. He has a plan for me and I know it will be amazing.

Today I have a recipe to share. Last month my church had Souper Sunday, a day in which we had a soup potluck. My friend, Debbie, made this delectable carrot soup. I made it this weekend and I love how it came out. I want you all to experience it, too. I love this recipe because carrots are one of my favorite foods. Carrots are brimming over with Vitamin A, which strengthens our immune system, improves our vision, assists with embryonic development and reproduction, and provides much needed antioxidants. I hope you love this recipe as much as I did.

20160109_205859

Debralena’s Carrot Soup

Ingredients
20 Carrots Sliced
1 lg. Onion chopped
4 stalks of Celery chopped
2 Potatoes chopped
4 cups Vegetable Broth
1 Tbsp Ginger grated
1 Tsp Salt
1 Tsp Pepper

Steps
1. Saute the onions in a pot for 5 minutes
2. Add carrots, celery, potatoes, ginger, salt, and pepper and cook for 10-15 minutes
3. Add vegetable broth and simmer for 10 minutes
4. Puree and serve
5. (Optional) Add a drop of heavy cream or sour cream

Leave a Reply

