Kept In Perfect Peace

Good afternoon, everyone! It’s finally here. It’s Friday! It’s time to kick back and cut loose, but not too loose. God is so good. I’m thankful for his new blessings and mercies and all he did this week.

As some of you know, I work at a school for special needs children. I love working there and the students are amazing. The other day I had a rough moment with one of the students. I was trying to get him to do a task and he was not cooperating. It got to the point where in 30 seconds I was going to lose all the patience I had left. Then I remembered what my mother taught me. She told to always pray in tough moments. I whispered a short four word: Lord, give me strength. And you know what happened? God showed himself faith. He not only gave me strength for that moments, but he also strengthened me for all the other challenges I faced that day. It was a refreshment of joy, patience, and peace.

It reminded me of a bible verse.

“You will keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on You, because he trusts in You.”
Isaiah 26:3 NKJV

I put my trust in God to keep me, not just for my own sake, but also so I can help my students the best I can. Because I trusted in him and kept my focus on him, he gave me the peace I needed.

Focusing on God takes my mind of the situation and reminds where my help truly lies.

“I will lift up my eyes to the hills— from whence comes my help? My help comes from the Lord , Who made heaven and earth. He will not allow your foot to be moved; He who keeps you will not slumber. Behold, He who keeps Israel Shall neither slumber nor sleep.”
Psalms 121:1-4 NKJV

The same God who created heaven and earth and all that’s contained in it, is here for me. He works first, second, and third shift, as well as the graveyard shift. He never takes a break or a vacation. Best of all he’s excellent at multitasking. He can be in many, many places at once and help countless people at the same time. Don’t every worry that God is too busy to listen or answer your prayer. He available anytime, anywhere. It’s because of this that I know God will provide all that I need for each day. All I have to do is keep my eyes on him.

“Set your mind on things above, not on things on the earth.”
Colossians 3:2 NKJV

Leave a Reply

