Improve Your Heart Health With…..

Good evening, everyone! I hope your all having an awesome. I thank God for all that he is and everything he has blessed me with. He is so good.

Today I want to do something different. As you know I usually post recipes on Monday. I’m working on something special and I don’t want to reveal it yet. More on that next week. This post will be a recipe and Tip Tuesday all in one.

What will help improve your heart health? Salmon! This fish is amazing. Accorsing to WebMD it contains Omega-3 fatty acids, which can keep your blood from clotting. “They also help lower your triglycerides, a type of fat that can lead to heart disease”(source-WebMD).

Several years ago, I used to go the store and purchase jerk flavored salmon from the deli. It was so good. You just pop that bad boy in the oven at 400 degrees and in no time at all its juicy, flaky good with a spicy kick.

I came across a cool recipe for jerk salmon. Consider it a nod to my Jamaican brothers and sisters with a touch of American swag. Its a jerk salmon bowl with mango salsa. It looks amazing and the next time I get jerk salmon I will try it out. I hope you will, too. Improve your heart health and tingle your taste buds at the same time.

salmon2

Caribbean Jerk Salmon Bowl with Mango Salsa

Leave a Reply

