Turkey Potato Breakfast Bowl

Good afternoon, everyone! How are you on this glorious Monday? I’m thankful that Spring has finally sprung and the warmer days are on the horizon. Hallelujah! I thank God for his amazing blessings and mercies today. He’s shows his love in so many ways and I’m so thankful for all that he is and all he’s doing in my life.

Today I bring a breakfast recipe. On most days I make a handheld meal to take with me on my commute to work. However, sometimes I have a few extra minutes to actually sit down and eat. When that happens I make a breakfast bowl. I make them in different ways. My latest one is a Turkey Potato Breakfast Bowl.

I used fresh turkey sausage. I put it a pan preheated at medium high. I breakdown the sausage and get it brown. While that’s cooking I cut up a small red potato into half inch pieces and put it in a separate pan with a tablespoon of oil. Don’t forget to season. A little salt and pepper go a long way. After the turkey is brown, I add in frozen spinach and onions and peppers. While that continues to cook I add Italian seasoning and cumin. Once the vegetables were gotten tender, I added half of a fresh jalapeño to give the dish some heat. After the potatoes were brown on both sides and tender, I added them to the turkey mixture. When everything was mixed together and the seasonings were right, I transfered it to a bowl and added a little bit of shredded cheddar and mozzarella. While the cheese was melting, I prepared an over easy egg and placed it on top.

20160322_063944

It looked amazing. The best part is poking the egg and allowing the yolk to ooze everywhere. It’s the special sauce for this dish. I hope you will give a try. It’s spicy, savory, juicy, and delicious.

Leave a Reply

