Tip Tuesday : Never Give Up

Don’t-give-up

Good afternoon, everyone! It is a beautiful day here my neck of the woods. The sun is shining, the birds are singing, and it was wonderful taking my students outside and watching play baseball and kickball. I’m thankful for all these new blessing and mercies that God provided today. I see his love all around and I’m going to take in every minute.

Today is Tip Tuesday and I have a qustion. How are those New Year’s resolutions? If you have goals for this year and attaining them is looking pretty bleak, I want to give you a tip. Don’t give up. Things may look tough but I encourage you to keep going. I have always believed that God has a plan for me. Jeremiah 29:11 says that his plan is for good and not for evil, to give me a hope and a future. God’s word also says in Hebrews 10:36 “You need to persevere, so that when you have done the will of God, you will receive what he has promised”. I’m going to hold on to God’s promise for a good plan filled with hope for my life.

He also desires for us to he healthy in body as we are strong in spirit, according to 3 John 2, the inspiration for this blog. It is with that, that I show you this video of a man’s weight loss transformation. Whether or not your goal weight loss, I know this story will inspire you to keep moving forward and not give up. It did for me.

Jared Mollenkopf – A simple reminder that anything is possible

Leave a Reply

