Turkey Sweet Potato Shepherd’s Pie

Good afternoon, everyone! A new week has begun. My mother enjoyed her special day yesterday and I hope yours did too. Mothers are one of God’s amazing blessings. Love and appreciate her even when it’s not Mother’s Day.

Today is Monday and you know what that means. It’s time for a recipe. On Saturday my friends were having a movie night at their house. I volunteered to bring a dish. As you know I love to make pies. This time however I decided to make a savory pie. Several years ago I made a shepherds pie using a recipe by Rachael Ray. I like hers because it incorporates foods we would usually have left over from Thanksgiving dinner, like turkey and sweet potatoes. Everyone loved it and I know you will too. Try it for your next gathering.

image

Turkey Sweet Potato Shepherd’s Pie

Leave a Reply

