Tip Tuesday : Don’t Give Up

Good afternoon, everyone! How are you on this glorious Tuesday? Autumn will officially be here on Thursday. PSL (Pumpkin Spice Latte) season is in full swing, the leaves are going to change colors, the sweaters will come out of storage, and hopefully I’ll get to attend some harvest parties. I thank God for all these amazing changes and for his new blessings and mercies today. He is so worthy if all the praise.

Today for Tip Tuesday I have a simple message: Don’t Give Up! The journey to bettet health is not easy nor does it happen in one day. Take a look at this picture.

The one on the left was taken ten years ago, a few days before I graduated with my bachelor’s degree. I was 251 lbs. Thats the most I’ve ever weighed. I remember looking at this picture and thinking about how unhealthy I looked. High blood pressure and high cholesterol run on both sides of my family and that’s the last thing I wanted. I needed to break the cycle and make a change.

My sister gave me a visitor pass to the gym she went to at the time. One visit was all it took. I signed up right away. Then came the hard part. I loved fast food but i had to give it up. I started cooking healthy meals thanks to Rachael Ray. I still had fast food but only once a week.

It took 15 months but I lost 65 lbs. Best of all I’ve kept it off ever since. Now I’m paying it forward by helping other people. I hope that my story and my posts on this blog will inspire others to keep reaching for their goals. The journey has it’s high miuntains and low valleys but you must keep going. Don’t let anything or anyone stop you.

I have a video i want to share with you. The gentleman in this video has a story similar to mine and it is powerful. Be ready to be motivated.

Jared’s Story

Leave a Reply

