Thoughts For Thursday : Give Thanks

Good evening, everyone!  Happy Thanksgiving! I hope everyone got to enjoy a great dinner with family and friends. Make sure you take the time to thank God for his amazing blessing and mercies which are new every morning. He is so worthy of all the praise. 

The bible says,

“Enter into His gates with thanksgiving, And into His courts with praise. Be thankful to Him, and bless His name.”

Psalm 100:4 NKJV

When you come into God’s presence your heart should be filled with thankfulness for all he has done. Over the past month I did a series of posts on my social media pages called A Thankful Moment. For thrity days I talked about one thing I was thankful for each day. I loved it because it helped me to see how much I’m blessed and it reminded me how good God is.

God’s word also says,

“Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, in everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.”

1 Thessalonians 5:16‭-‬18 NKJV

When we reflect on our blessings it helps us to focus on the goodness of God especially in tough circumstances. When those times come, rejoice in what God has done and for who he is. He is a good father and he is perfect in all of his ways. He loves you, he has a plan for you, and he is for you. Because of this, you can pray to him about anything. He hears and answers prayer. God’s will for us to always be in an attitude of thankfulness.

Finally God’s word also says,

“Thanks be to God for His indescribable gift!”

2 Corinthians 9:15 NKJV

The greatest gift God gave us was his Son Jesus Christ. Don’t wait until Christmas. Thank God for Jesus right now. It is through his death on the cross that we arww forgiven of our sins. It is through his shed blood that we are made holy, righteous, and redeemed and reconciled back to God as his sons and daughters. Through Jesus we have a lord and a savior and we are made new creations. That is something I’m VERY thankful for. I’m set free from the man I use to be and I walk in victory in who God made me to be. Thank you, Jesus! 

Continue to count your blessing each day moving forward and remind yourself how blessed you are and how good God is. 

Leave a Reply

