Food of the Week : Carrots

Good afternoon everyone! Happy Spring!  I’m so happy winter is over. I’m ready for the warm to come. It’s hard to believe that we are one fourth into the new year. Love every moment of it and thank God each day for his new blessings and mercies.

Today I want to do a spotlight on carrots. They’re orange, crunchy, sweet, and loved by many including Bugs Bunny. I also love carrots and cook with them frequently. They’re an awesome addition to my skillet meals like this one.


I came across some posts on Pinterest that I want to share with you. The first is about the health benefits of carrots and the second is an easy carrot side dish that I hope you’ll try for dinner this week. Add more carrots into your diet. You’ll be glad you did.

Here’s the recipe for Garlic Butter Roasted Carrots.

http://diethood.com/garlic-butter-roasted-carrots/ 

Leave a Reply

